The Mystery of the Three Suicides [SOLVED]

It has been a moment since we’ve had a mystery gameboard to tackle, so I figured I’d try my hand at posting one, hopefully to the enjoyment of you all. I have never done this before, so don’t expect too much. Hopefully my meager offering will stave off someone’s boredom for a while, at least.

This game will run on pictoshark’s Mystery Nugget Ruleset™, copyright pictoshark, all rights reversed. The short version is that you have to come up with blue truths that explain the truth of the mystery, answering whatever lime questions I might throw your way. I will use red truths that are absolute literal truth to strike down your blue theories until you find the true solution, which is something I have written down before the game has begun. The narrative of the mystery contains no falsehoods, but that does not mean it is your friend - misdirection and omitting information is still fair game.

Since I’m too lazy to write the full rules here, you can go check the full rules from here.

I have no idea if this will be trivially easy and solved in ten posts, or perhaps fairly difficult. It’s difficult to tell from the writer’s perspective. In any case, I will extend to everyone the offer of solo play - if you wish to tackle this gameboard alone or with a group of your choice, I can run the game in a private conversation for you. This thread is a free-for-all where anyone may participate, though if you do decide to go solo, I’d prefer it if you did not post your findings here unless you give up on the solo thing and join the free discussion in this thread.

Since I have a summer internship, on weekdays I only have time to run the game at evenings, but I suppose that won’t be too much of a problem. If things turn into a slog, I can try recruiting someone to co-gamemaster for me.

Well, let’s get right into it. I will post the mystery narrative in a minute or two.

The Mystery of the Three Suicides