Rokkenjima, what are your hobbies/talents?

Because I feel like most of us are pretty into anime/visual novels/manga/otaku culture in general I feel like we often don’t talk about much else. Many people here play table top games and have found that was a good way to connect. I began to wonder, what other things does Rokkenjima like to do with their free time? Draw? Write? Sing? Play music? Do puzzles? Whatever it is, I’d love to get to know all of you a little bit better.

1 Like

I’ll get things started. In my free time I like to ballroom dance. I’ve been doing it for about 3 years now and I’ve loved it from the very beginning. If anything I’m getting more into it as time goes on. For someone as generally uncoordinated as me it nice to actually have a physical activity that I enjoy and am semi-decent at.

4 Likes

Does being a Yandere count as a talent?

1 Like

For some, yes.

2 Likes

I like reading. Mostly I read online now, but occasionally I’ll rent actual, physical books from the library. I also like video games.

I used to draw, but I haven’t done that for years.

4 Likes

Gaming, programming, and reading mostly here…I also collect Gunpla a little, although I don’t get to buy them too often as they can be expensive.
Here’s one I built back when I graduated high school a few years ago:

7 Likes

I mostly read, play games or work out (gym, jogging or swimming) but other than that I really like kayaking.

My dad is a big kayaking enthusiast and I’ve been joining him on trips since I was around 15. I’m one of the leaders at a local kayak association in my home town and we’ll rent out kayaks and go on trips in the archipelago with other interested people. It’s really nice, especially during the Swedish summer with its long and warm evenings.

5 Likes

I love reading! Annoying that I cannot read much these days because of always having to study, but reading is something pretty damn amazing.