The Astrology thread

Is anybody here into astrology? I don’t mean those dull horoscopes that supposedly tell you your fortune, but astrology, you know, the meaning of the signs, planets, houses, aspects… I do consider myself to be into astrology, though like you might or might not have guessed from my previous sentence, I don’t believe in horoscopes. I just like astrology for the point of view it gives on different archetypes and how they all intertwine together, you know, with all the planets and aspects. All these things can point to different aspects of your personality or why you behave the certain way that you do, so I find it an interesting tool to understand yourself better from your placements and current transits. Though I will admit, I’m not an expert at understanding placements and stuff, I only can understand some of them and I interpret astrology a bit differently… I don’t, for example, comprehend a certain sign with the usual traits attributed to it, even though that is where I start from in understanding a sign’s personality. I mostly draw my understanding of astrology from mythology, since you know, they are intertwined and you can trace back some traits attributed to the signs and planets to the Greek and Roman gods. So, I mostly try to apply the gods’ traits and attitudes they’ve shown in different mythological works to their respective signs and planets. The other thing is that my understanding is also empirical, meaning that from my experiences with different people who have different signs, or even looking at the behaviour of, for example, well-known people of certain signs, I draw my conclusions on what I think a sign’s personality is like. So, I interpret the signs in a bit of an unorthodox manner, which will show in this discussion, but I won’t bore you anymore with that…